Online Reservation

Adults

Bremen

The cosmopolitan Hanseatic city with its historic centre is familiar to every Germany child thanks to the fairy story of the "Bremen Town Musicians". Even today you can find a fairy-tale quality in the lovingly preserved Schnoor quarter of town or in Böttcherstraße, as well as numerous quality shops in the adjacent shopping streets.

But Bremen is also a commercially accomplished and dynamic port, trading and business metropolis. Moreover, the Hanseatic city is a place of learning and knowledge and simultaneously the cultural centre of an entire region. In other words, a city bursting with life.

The city history goes back more than 1,200 years - and you encounter this history with almost every step you take. In the baroque and Renaissance atmosphere of the "Marktplatz" (Market Square) where you'll find the Town Hall and the statue of Roland, patrician houses and the "Schütting", Bremen's tradition-rich chamber of commerce.

The historic heritage is lovingly preserved and cared for. Böttcherstraße, once an artisans' alley, is now a centre of art and culture and a highlight of European cultural history. Or Schnoor, a picturesque quarter of the old town now renovated and finely decorated to become Bremen's most popular tourist attraction.

The modern centre of industry and commerce takes its place without friction alongside "old Bremen". The European aviation and space flight sector has one of its most important centres here. "Made in Bremen" stands for satellite systems, for central elements of Airbus production and for Bremen's share in the construction of Europe's civil Ariane rocket.

Daimler-Chrysler manufactures Mercedes cars in Bremen and the port facilities are still the city's main global interface. Bremen has Europe's biggest integral container trans-shipment centre and the city is also the leading hub for international motor vehicle import and export. Bremen has now also achieved international status as a trade-fair and conference centre - find out more about the current projects and events here.

Leading German beers and premium-quality coffee come from Bremen. Other manufacturers also contribute to the city's gastronomic delights: fine chocolate products, superior spices, diverse breakfast snacks and seductive fish specialities, to name just a few. Enjoyment is an established principle in Bremen, which is one of Europe's major centres for foods, beverages, etc.

People understand how to enjoy life, here in a city which has more than 1,000 pubs, cafés, restaurants, bistros and bars, and which cultivates the tradition of hospitality: it is a city which lives and lets live in a spirit of freedom, tolerance and liberality - the key to Bremen's relaxed manner and to its special lifestyle.

We will be delighted to supply information and tips for current events and to book theatre, concert, sport or art exhibition tickets for you.
Whatever your reason for being here, it's always worth staying a little longer!

Here you can find out more about current events and highlights in the city.
© by ATLANTIC Hotels | Job vacancies | Imprint | Privacy Policy

Online Reservierung

Erwachsene

Zu Besuch im Bundesland Bremen



Die weltoffene Hansestadt mit ihrem historischen Kern ist schon jedem Kind durch das Märchen von den Bremer Stadtmusikanten bekannt. Märchenhaftes findet man auch heute noch im liebevoll gepflegten Schnoor-Viertel oder in der Böttchergasse, ein umfangreiches Shopping-Angebot in den angrenzenden Einkaufsmeilen.

Bremen ist aber auch die geschäftig-kompetente, rastlos agierende Hafen-, Handels- und Business-Metropole. Die Hansestadt ist drüber hinaus Ort des Wissens und gleichzeitig der kulturelle Mittelpunkt einer ganzen Region – eben eine Stadt mitten im Leben.

Mehr als 1.200 Jahre zählt die Stadtgeschichte. Und man kann ihr auf Schritt und Tritt begegnen. Zum Beispiel im Barock- und Renaissance-Ambiente des Marktplatzes im Angesicht von Rathaus und Roland, von Patrizierhäusern und dem "Schütting", Bremens traditionsreicher Handelskammer.

Das historische Erbe wird liebevoll gepflegt: Die Böttcherstraße etwa, einst Handwerkergasse, heute Kunst- und Kulturzentrum und ein Glanzlicht europäischer Kulturgeschichte. Oder der Schnoor: Pittoreskes Altstadtquartier, aufgeschmückt und herausgeputzt zu Bremens heute beliebtester Touristenattraktion.

Der moderne Wirtschaftsstandort – er gesellt sich problemlos dazu. Die europäische Luft- und Raumfahrt hat hier eines ihrer bedeutendsten Zentren. "Made in Bremen", das steht für Satellitensysteme, für zentrale Teile der Airbus-Fertigung und für den Bremer Anteil am Bau der zivilen Europa-Rakete "Ariane".

Daimler fertigt in Bremen Autos unter dem Stern der Nobelklasse und Bremens Häfen sind unverändert das weltweit operierende Kontaktzentrum einer Stadt, die über Europas größte geschlossene Container-Umschlagsanlage verfügt und die die Nummer 1 ist unter den Drehscheiben des internationalen Auto-Im- und Exports. Auch als Messe- und Konferenzstandort erreicht Bremen mittlerweile Weltniveau – informieren Sie sich hier über die aktuellen Projekte.

Deutsches Spitzenbier und Kaffee der allerbesten Qualität sind in Bremen zu Hause. Andere Hersteller steuern zur lukullischen Visitenkarte feinste Schokoladenerzeugnisse, erlesene Gewürze, vielfältige Frühstücks-Snacks und verführerische Fischspezialitäten bei. Man weiß zu genießen in Bremen, das als eines der bedeutendsten Nahrungs- und Genussmittelzentren die Tische Europas deckt.

Hier versteht man zu leben – in einer Stadt, die mit mehr als 1.000 Kneipen, Cafés, Restaurants, Bistros und Bars Gastfreundschaft groß schreibt, die lebt und leben lässt im Geist von Freiheit, Toleranz und Liberalität – den Grundregeln bremischen Miteinanders und Bremer Lebensart.

Wir geben Ihnen gern Auskunft und Tipps zu aktuellen Veranstaltungen, buchen für Sie Tickets für Theater, Konzert, Sport oder Kunstausstellungen. Es lohnt auf jeden Fall, etwas länger zu bleiben!

Über die aktuellen Veranstaltungen und Highlights der Stadt können Sie sich hier informieren.

Video: © BTZ Bremer Touristik-Zentrale
© by ATLANTIC Hotels  |  Jobangebote  |  Impressum   |  Datenschutz