Online Reservation

Adults

Bremen

There are plenty of reasons for visiting the Hanseatic city of Bremen - inquisitive globetrotters will find many interesting, entertaining and remarkable things to do and see in Germany's smallest federal state.

Bremen is a commercially accomplished and dynamic port, trading and business metropolis. Moreover, the Hanseatic city is a place of learning and knowledge and simultaneously the cultural centre of an entire region. In other words, a city bursting with life.

The city history goes back more than 1,200 years - and you encounter this history with almost every step you take. In the baroque and Renaissance atmosphere of the "Marktplatz" (Market Square) where you'll find the
Town Hall and the statue of Roland, houses in the patrician style and the "Schütting", Bremen's tradition-rich chamber of commerce.

The historic heritage is lovingly preserved and cared for. The Böttcherstraße, once an artisans' alley, is now a centre of art and culture and a highlight of European cultural history. Or Schnoor, a picturesque quarter of the old town now renovated and finely decorated to become Bremen's most popular tourist attraction.

The modern centre of industry and commerce takes its place without friction alongside "old Bremen". Preserve what is old and try out what is new – this has always been Bremen's principle for success. The European aviation and aerospace sector has one of its most important centres here. "Made in Bremen" stands for satellite systems, for central elements of Airbus production and for Bremen's share in the construction of Europe's civil "Ariane" rocket.

Daimler-Chrysler manufactures Mercedes cars in Bremen and the port facilities are still the city's main global interface. Bremen has Europe's biggest integral container trans-shipment centre and the city is also the leading hub for international motor vehicle import and export.

Leading German beers and premium-quality coffee come from Bremen. Other manufacturers also contribute to the city's gastronomic delights: fine chocolate products, superior spices, diverse breakfast snacks and seductive fish specialities, to name just a few. Enjoyment is an established principle in Bremen, which is one of Europe's major centres for foods, beverages, etc. And Bremen has now also achieved international status as a trade-fair and conference centre - find out more about the current projects and events here.

Markets and shopping arcades are Bremen's answer to "recreational shopping". Where else can you find a flower market open all year round in the city centre, and right next door to this fish, meat, fruit and vegetables straight from the market stall? The shopping arcades are another great attraction: the Lloyd-Hof and the Lloyd-Passage, or the Katharina and the Hillmann-Center. These are just some of the "weatherproof" shopping streets which make a stroll through the world of brightly coloured wares an unclouded pleasure, no matter what the season or the weather may be.

People understand how to enjoy life, here in a city which has more than 1,000 pubs, cafés, restaurants, bistros and bars, and which cultivates the tradition of hospitality. It is a city which lives and lets live in a spirit of freedom, tolerance and liberality: the key to Bremen's relaxed manner and to its special lifestyle. The best thing is for you to explore and experience this all for yourself. Our hotel will be happy to advise and support you in your voyage of discovery through the city.

Here you can find out more about current events and highlights in the city.


© by ATLANTIC Hotels | Job vacancies | Imprint | Privacy Policy

Online Reservierung

Erwachsene

Bremen

Die Hansestadt Bremen bietet vielfältige Gründe für einen Besuch - neugierige Weltenbummler finden im kleinsten Bundesland Deutschlands zahlreiche Anregungen für interessante, kurzweilige und bemerkenswerte Erkundungen.

Bremen ist die geschäftig-kompetente, rastlos agierende Hafen-, Handels- und Business-Metropole. Bremen ist ebenso die Stadt des Wissens und gleichzeitig der kulturelle Mittelpunkt einer ganzen Region - eben eine Stadt mitten im Leben.

Mehr als 1.200 Jahre zählt die Stadtgeschichte. Und man kann ihr auf Schritt und Tritt begegnen. Zum Beispiel im Barock- und Renaissance-Ambiente des Marktplatzes im Angesicht von Rathaus und Roland, von Patrizierhäusern und dem "Schütting", Bremens traditionsreicher Handelskammer.

Das historische Erbe wird Liebevoll gepflegt: Die Böttcherstraße etwa, einst Handwerkergasse, heute Kunst- und Kulturzentrum und ein Glanzlicht europäischer Kulturgeschichte. Oder der Schnoor: Pittoreskes Altstadtquartier, aufgeschmückt und herausgeputzt zu Bremens heute beliebtester Touristenattraktion.

Der moderne Wirtschaftsstandort - er gesellt sich problemlos dazu. Altes bewahren, Neues erproben - seit jeher ist dies ein Bremer Erfolgsprinzip.
Die europäische Luft- und Raumfahrt hat hier eines ihrer bedeutendsten Zentren. "Made in Bremen", das steht für Satellitensysteme, für zentrale Teile der Airbus-Fertigung und für den Bremer Anteil am Bau der zivilen Europa-Rakete "Ariane".

Daimler-Chrysler fertigt in Bremen Autos unter dem Stern der Nobelklasse und Bremens Häfen sind unverändert das weltweit operierende Kontaktzentrum einer Stadt, die über Europas größte geschlossene Container-Umschlagsanlage verfügt und die die Nummer 1 ist unter den Drehscheiben des internationalen Auto-Im- und Exports.

Deutsches Spitzenbier ist in Bremen zu Hause und Kaffee der allerbesten Qualität. Andere Hersteller steuern zur lukullischen Visitenkarte feinste Schokoladenerzeugnisse, erlesene Gewürze, vielfältige Frühstücks-Snacks und verführerische Fischspezialitäten bei. Man weiß zu genießen in Bremen, das als eines der bedeutendsten Nahrungs- und Genussmittel-zentren die Tische Europas deckt. Auch als Messe- und Konferenzstandort erreicht Bremen mittlerweile Weltniveau - informieren Sie sich hier über die aktuellen Projekte.

Märkte und Passagen sind Bremens Antwort auf Einkaufserlebnisse der besonderen Art. Wo gibt's das sonst: einen Blumenmarkt das ganze Jahr mitten in der City und gleich nebenan Fisch, Fleisch, Obst und Gemüse direkt vom Stand?! Ein Shopping-Spaß auch die Passagen. Der Lloyd-Hof und die Lloyd-Passage etwa, die Katharina und das Hillmann-Center, wetterfeste Einkaufsmeilen, die den Bummel durch die kunterbunte Warenwelt zum ungetrübten Vergnügen machen, egal zu welcher Jahreszeit, egal bei welchem Wetter.

Hier versteht man zu leben   in einer Stadt, die mit mehr als 1.000 Kneipen und Cafés, Restaurants, Bistros und Bars Gastfreundschaft groß schreibt, die lebt und leben lässt im Geist von Freiheit, Toleranz und Liberalität - den Grundregeln bremischen Miteinanders und Bremer Lebensart. Am besten entdecken und erleben Sie all das selbst. Unser Hotel berät Sie gerne und unterstützt Sie auf ihren Erlebnisreisen durch die Stadt.

Über die aktuellen Veranstaltungen und Highlights der Stadt können Sie sich hier informieren.


© by ATLANTIC Hotels  |  Jobangebote  |  Impressum   |  Datenschutz